FANDOM


Welsie Acktern
Body Welsie
Vital statistics
Title Magister of Willat
Nation Plane of Chaos (lives in Willat)
Physical attributes
Race Chaon
Sex N/A (takes a female form)
Age  ?
Fighting Style Unknown

CharacterEdit

Welsie is one of the Backer's Choice for Fate of Indines, and was voted in in third place. She also appears in Pixel Tactics 3, and made her first appearance in Argent: The Consortium. Twice.

StoryEdit

Aliens from the plane of chaos, or Chaons, come in varying degrees of power. Welsie is a low-powered Chaon with only an exceptional level of skill in time-control. She is naturally immune to causality, allowing her future selves to freely interact with past selves, or even team up with them in battle.

In Indines she has accomplished several notable achievements through the course of her timelines. At the time of Nostroos Callahan retirement as Argent's chancellor, Welsie occupied both the title of Professor of Chronomancy at Argent and one of the chairs in the Magisterial Council of Willat.

There are six different confirmed instances of her currently in Indines, but even the Welsies themselves can’t say if more are about.

AppearanceEdit

Powers & AbilitiesEdit

In combat, Welsie is a quick fighter with awkward ranges and excellent mobility. She is a master-difficulty (expert players only!) fighter who relies heavily on her unique ability and on planning several beats in advance of the opponent

RelationshipsEdit

Game appearances and playstyleEdit

Argent: The ConsortiumEdit

Pixel Tactics 3Edit

War of Indines: Extended EditionEdit

  • Welsie has two echo markers, representing each of her discard piles. She can, as an ante, swap places with one of these markers and activate the corresponding attack from her discard pile, effectively traveling back in time to repeat an attack from a past beat. Her discards cycle normally, so she can use these echoed beats to buffer up echoes for future beats or to ditch less-useful attacks from her hand.

Character Kit in BattleConEdit

Unique AbilitiesEdit

Ability Name Character Version Description
Time Loop Original

Welsie has 3 Decision Cards and 5 Recursor Counters. She starts with one Recursor Counter on each of her starting Discard Piles. Once per beat as an ante, she may place one of her Decision Cards face-down. At the end of the ante step, before any Reveal effects trigger, she reveals her Decision Card and executes its effect.

Whenever Welsie hits with an attack, she places a Recursor Counter on the Attack Pair (if she has any). When she fails to hit with an attack, she loses all Recursor Counters on that pair. These counters stay on her attacks while they are in her Discard Piles. When a discarded attack recycles to her hand, any Recursor Counters on it are returned to her pool.

Everywhere EX

Welsie has 3 Decision Cards and 5 Recursor Counters. She starts with one Recursor Counter on each of her starting Discard Piles. Once per beat as an ante, she may place one of her Decision Cards face-down. At the end of the ante step, before any Reveal effects trigger, she reveals her Decision Card and executes its effect.

Whenever Welsie hits with an attack, she places a Recursor Counter on the Attack Pair (if she has any). When she fails to hit with an attack, she loses all Recursor Counters on that pair. These counters stay on her attacks while they are in her Discard Piles. When a discarded attack recycles to her hand, any Recursor Counters on it are returned to her pool.

Welsie has +2 Priority when she reveals her “Future” Card during ante. She has +1 Power when [she] reveals “Past” or “Present” and successfully recurs an attack pair.

Temporal Recursion Almighty Welsie has 3 Decision Cards and 5 Recursor Counters. She starts with one Recursor Counter on each of her starting Discard Piles. Once per beat as an ante, she may place one of her Decision Cards face-down. At the end of the ante step, before any Reveal effects trigger, she reveals her Decision Card and executes its effect.

Whenever Welsie hits with an attack, she places a Recursor Counter on the Attack Pair (if she has any). When she fails to hit with an attack, she loses all Recursor Counters on that pair. These counters stay on her attacks while they are in her Discard Piles. When a discarded attack recycles to her hand, any Recursor Counters on it are returned to her pool.

Welsie has +3 Priority when she reveals her “Future” Card during ante. She has +1 Power when [she] reveals “Past” or “Present” and successfully recurs an attack pair.

Personal Styles and BasesEdit

Color Name Range Power Priority Effect
Yellow Discordant +2~5 +0 +2

This attack ignores Stun Guard.

Reveal: This attack has +1 Power and -1 Priority for each Recursor Counter on it.

Red Parallax +0~2 -1 +1

On Hit: Place a Recursor Counter on your Discard Pile 1.

After Activating: Move directly to any space on the opposite side of the opponent.

Green Quandary +1~2 -1 +3

On Hit: Discard up to 4 Recursor Counters from your Discard Piles or this Attack Pair for +1 Power each.

End of Beat: Add one Recursor Counter to the Discard Pile of your choice.

Blue Anomalous +1~3 +0 +0

On Hit: Place your opponent's Discard Pile 2 into his Discard Pile 1.

After Activating: Retreat 1 space.

Orange Temporal +0~1 +0 -3

Stun Immunity. Recursor Counters cannot be placed on this attack.

On Hit: Place a Recursor Counter onto Discard Pile 1.

End of Beat: Move all Recursor Counters from your Discard Pile 2 to your Discard Pile 1.

Grey Arc 2~4 3 3

This attack ignores Soak.

Reveal: This attack has +2 Power if you play it via your Unique Ability.

After Activating: Move up to 1 space.

FINISHER Grand Tapestry 1~2 1 8 On Hit: The opponent is stunned. All cards in the opponent's hand are discarded together with their attack pair this beat.
FINISHER Time after Time 1 3 6 On Hit: Execute the attack in your Discard Pile 1 if it has exactly 1 Style and Base.

On Hit: Execute the attack in your Discard Pile 2 if it has exactly 1 Style and Base.


Additional Cards and TokensEdit

Decision Cards

Card Name Card Effect
Future Your attack will execute normally this beat.
Present Reveal: If your Discard Pile 1 has one or more Recursor Counters on it, contains exactly 1 Style and 1 Base, and does not have a Range or Power of N/A, swap it with your current Attack Pair.
Past Reveal: If your Discard Pile 2 has one or more Recursor Counters on it, contains exactly 1 Style and 1 Base, and does not have a Range or Power of N/A, swap it with your current Attack Pair.

Unofficial FAQ Edit

  • Q: What happens if Welsie plays a Special Action card and a base and uses her Unique ability?
A: The Special Action card is treated just like a style and is turned face up, and is switched just like a normal attack pair. (Source: Fate rulebook)

GalleryEdit

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.