Fandom

World of Indines Wiki

Cherri Seneca

240pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Comments0 Share

Cherri Seneca
RevCherry
Vital statistics
Title Dreamwalker
Nation Unknown
Physical attributes
Race Human (reanimated)
Sex Female
Age Unknown
Fighting Style Unknown

CharacterEdit

First appeared in War of Indines.

Quotes: Edit

  • "I feel myself slipping away into madness... but somehow, everything I wondered at before has become so terribly clear."
  • “When I returned, I was hollow, but not empty. Something else had come back with me. It’s here even now…”

StoryEdit

Cherri Seneca was a young girl from Sanghalim who was stricken with a terrible disease. When the doctors in her homeland could do nothing for her, her parents took her on a voyage south, into the wastelands of Gesselheim, where they had heard rumors of a witch who would cure any ailment for the right price. Cherri died on the voyage, but that did not prevent Hepzibah Culotre from healing her and restoring her to life once more. Cherri returned blind from her journey to the Afterworld, and the ritual that restored her soul left a tiny tear in the fabric of reality that holds the worlds together. This hole has allowed terrible secrets from beyond space and time to trickle slowly into her memory, granting her mysterious powers over the realm of dreams and minds.

Story in BattleCON: WarEdit

Sensing an opening through which she could exert her influence into Indines, the alien warlord Oriana sent her knight, Zaamassal, to track down and capture the girl. At the same time, heroes from the Planestalkers, led by Luc Von Gott, attempted to reach Cherri first in order to prevent Oriana's plans from coming to fruition. Zaamassal managed to reach the girl first, and earn her trust by explaining her condition and telling her that his master could seal up the damaged part of her mind. 

Story in BattleCON: DevastationEdit

Unfortunately, Oriana's intentions for Cherri went no further than the warlord's own ends. To extract the rift from her mind, Oriana obliterated the girl's body, discarding her soul into limbo. Shocked by this callous treatment of another human who had trusted in him, Zaamassal chased after Cherri's spirit, using his own magic to give it physical form. Cherri was reincarnated as Lymn, a spirit-wolf with the power to walk between planes. Returning to Indines, Lymn joined forces with Grand Marshall Kaitlyn Van Sorrel to take control of her own fate and fight against Oriana's invasion.

Future AdventuresEdit

In the ongoing battles against the forces of Chaos, Lymn continues to aid the Planestalkers, guiding them to new planes with her supernatural insight, and helping them to stay one step ahead of Oriana. Though wary of outside help from beyond Indines, she fights alongside new allies like Iri to maintain order and balance. On her many travels to fantastic worlds, she also searches for Zaamassal, now lost in self-imposed exile, in hopes of helping him find redemption for the mistakes of his past.

10 Facts about CherriEdit

  1. Cherri’s parents were wealthy merchants from southern Sanghalim. When she returned from the dead, they were so afraid of what she had become that they disowned her. 
  2. Cherri’s eyes are a window to Limbo. If she removes her blindfold, raw planar chaos can be seen through them, which sickens or induces madness in those who see it.
  3. Cherri’s parents were originally from Relecour, and not members of the Imperial Cult. This is why she does not have the “six stars” tattoo on her face that is characteristic of most Sanghalese women.
  4. Cherri was a sharp girl with a knack for natural magick before she become sick. Her parents were planning to send her to Argent to become an Ecomancer (a witch who controls weather), since Ecomancy is a very prestigious and highly-sought art in the deserts of Sanghalim. Since returning from the Afterworld, she can no longer use Natural Magick.
  5. Cherri used to read quite a bit, but there is no system of reading for the blind in Indines. Instead, she often asks others to read to her.
  6. Cherri has no special physical senses, such as superior hearing or heat-perception. She fights by listening to the thoughts of her opponents and the whispers of the voices in Limbo that instruct her how to react to danger.
  7. The sickness that she came down with is called Stillblood Sickness. It causes the victim’s blood to thicken and eventually clog. It can be treated by regular bloodletting and blood transfusions, but as the sickness sets in, these become less and less effective.
  8. Her name was inherited from her grandmother, a wealthy Relecan merchant matriarch.
  9. Cherri’s abilities allow her to read the thoughts and intentions of others, as well as to inject visions into their minds and communicate telepathically.
  10. Cherri can speak directly to the beings known as the Dark Masters (the same ones who taught Hepzibah the spell to resurrect her), but their responses are heard only by her. For this reason, she often appears to be talking to herself.

AppearanceEdit

Cherri-standup

Cherri is a young girl with flowing white hair, with her eyes bandaged at all times. 


Powers & AbilitiesEdit

Cherri is a seer and a dreamwalker, with power over the unconcious and the mind.

RelationshipsEdit

Game appearances and playstyleEdit

BattleCon: War of IndinesEdit

  • Cherri is a fighter who focuses on keeping opponents guessing and shutting down optimal moves through manipulation of the clash mechanic. Cherri's innate ability allows her to trigger clashes automatically, and deals damage to her opponents the longer they continue to clash with her.

StrikersEdit

  • Cherri's Striker card affects priority and forces clashes.

GalleryEdit

Character Kit in BattleConEdit

Unique AbilitiesEdit

Ability Name Character Version Description
Nightmarish Visions

Dreamwalker

Original

Cherri begins a duel with one Insight Token. She cannot have more than one of these tokens at a time. When she takes 3 or more damage at once, she regains her Insight Token. If Cherri antes her Insight Token, a clash occurs as reveal effect, regardless of priority. (A Finisher cannott be clashed.)

Whenever Cherri clashes or extends a clash with an opponent, that opponent loses 1 life.

Dreamweaver

Sleepwalker

Alternate Art

Cherri begins the duel with an Insight Token. If Cherri antes her Insight token, after revealing attacks, she may play a new Base to replace her original base (before Priority is calculated). She may only gain her Insight Token back through the use of her Stare Base and Catatonic Style.

NOTE: on the actual card is written "Stare Style and Catatonic Base", an obvious typo.

Deep Sight EX

Cherri begins a duel with one Insight Token. She cannot have more than one of these tokens at a time. When she takes 3 or more damage at once, she regains her Insight Token. If Cherri antes her Insight Token, a clash occurs as a Reveal effect, regardless of Priority (a Finisher can't be clashed).

If a player reveals a Special Action, then the token has no effect. Whenever Cherri clashes with an opponent or extends a clash, that opponent loses 1 life.

When Cherri wins a clash, she may choose to continue the clash instead of ending it. She may do this up to 2 times per clash.

Void Watcher Almighty

Cherri begins a duel with one Insight Token. She cannot have more than one of these tokens at a time. When she takes 3 or more damage at once, she regains her Insight Token. If Cherri antes her Insight Token, a clash occurs as a Reveal effect, regardless of Priority (a Finisher can't be clashed).

If a player reveals a Special Action, then the Insight Token has no effect. Whenever Cherri clashes with an opponent or extends a clash, that opponent loses 1 life.

When Cherri has more Priority than all opponents with a normal Attack Pair (not a Finisher or Striker), she may choose to clash instead of gaining Priority. When Cherri wins a clash, she may choose to continue the clash instead of ending it. She may do this up to 3 times per clash.

Personal Styles and BasesEdit

Color Name Range Power Priority Effect
Yellow Dreamscape +0 -1 +1 Before Activating: You may move directly to any space behind the nearest opponent.
Red Crimson +0~1 -1 +0 Reveal: If the nearest opponent's printed priority value before any bonuses are added is lower than yours, trigger a clash with that opponent. [Updated re official FAQ]
Green Catatonic +0 +0 -2

Stun Guard 3, Soak 1

End of Beat: If you were hit this beat, gain an Insight Token.

Blue Mirage +0 -1 +0

Reveal: The nearest opponent's style has +0 priority this beat instead of its printed value.

After Activating: Move directly to any space that is range 3 from an opponent.

Orange Blind +0~1 +0 -1 After Activating: Opponents with priority 3 or less do not hit you this beat.
Grey Stare 1~3 2 X

This base's priority is equal to the priority of the base revealed by the nearest opponent.

On Hit: Gain an Insight Token.

FINISHER Soul Gaze 3 6 9 On Hit: The opponent is stunned and Cherri regains her Insight Token.
FINISHER The Watchers 2~4 3 5

On Hit: Move directly to any space, and move the opponent directly to any space.

After Activating: For the rest of the duel, Cherri regains her Insight Token at the end of each beat.

Additional Cards and TokensEdit

Cherri has one Insight Token.

Rules FAQEdit

  • Q: What happens if I ante my Insight token and my opponent has a ‘you win priority ties’ effect?
A: The Clash still occurs. The Clash is triggered by Cherri’s unique ability, not by priority. The ‘you win priority ties’ effect will still prevent the Clash from extending if it ties. (War rulebook)

StrikerEdit

STRIKER Cherri Seneca
Soul Gaze Support N/A Reveal: Lose 2 life. Stun all opponents with more life than you.
N/A
0
Unnatural Insignt Ante Reveal: If the difference between your priority and the nearest opponent's is 2 or less, clash.
Visionary Insight Boost Ante: You may declare that there will be a clash. If you do, a clash occurs regardless of priorities.
"I can see it so clearly now... there is only one way this ends."

Pixel Tactics Unit Edit

Idea Accumulation Agents
PTCherri Appears in: Pixel Tactics 3 STR LIFE
Cherri Seneca 2 24
Dreamseer 3 4
Leader All actions are free actions fro you. You cannot take the same kind of action more than once per wave. (You can only declare one attack, do one restruction, use one draw, etc)
Vanguard Your opponents play with their hands revealed.
Flank Attack: Draw a card, take another action.
Rear Attack: Draw 2 card, then discard one of them.
Order Each opponent may discard a card. If he cannot or does not, his leader takes 3 damage.

Disc DuelersEdit

Cherri
Attacks 2
Movements 2
After your turn, you may switch the position of this disc an another disc within 1 foot of it.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.